MK Barr Journal

Earthly Wonder

-This show haunts me but in a good way – Li Chen

This was a show at the Frye Museum on Capitol Hill, here in Seattle from March, 2012.  We stop in at the Frye whenever there is time and we are in the neighborhood because it’s free and always interesting.  This show captured us both immediately.

We looked the artist up when we got home and I have to say, I loved the Frye show and kind of liked the art it turned in to (see end of this post).  This is a show of all of his forms to make the final pieces and I can not explain how much time I spend thinking about these.  There is just something amazing about them. Let me know if you start thinking about them too.

This is what most of his pieces end up looking like. They are nice but I love the framing and I guess so did the Frye curator. 😀

Li Chen’s “Fire Master”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2013 by in --capitol hill, --frye museum, o Around Seattle, o Art Shows and tagged , , , .
