MK Barr Journal

Earthly Wonder

-Disney would be jealous! No rail sounds…

We went to the Seattle Arboretum yesterday and took the “yachts” out. I can not tell you how many people were very envious of how I got to tag along while Frank paddled.  We expect to see a lot more people “yachting” like this in the future…at least I hope so.  I did offer to take Frank’s spot many times but he wouldn’t let me.  He even tried to make me mad so I wouldn’t feel guilty.  Faulty logic I think…ha ha ha ha ha.   It was an absolute perfect day.  Here are some pics and video of the fun…

2 comments on “-Disney would be jealous! No rail sounds…

  1. Forrest
    September 3, 2013

    The water trail through the arboretum is one of the little-known joys of Seattle.

    • MK Barr
      September 3, 2013

      I have to agree! Frank had gone in the Winter before by himself and didn’t realize how crowded it can get on the weekends in the Summer. Of course, it was Labor Day weekend too. Still worth it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2013 by in --university, Miscellaneous, o Around Seattle and tagged , , , , , .
