MK Barr Journal

Earthly Wonder

Episode 2 of Y Home Pop Art Installation – TK Building

Scroll down for video of hologram….

It really was a wonderful evening! I apologize to all that had a hard time finding it (which was pretty much everyone I knew). I didn’t know how to explain it but I should have tried harder. ❤ you all for persevering!!!!

The first set of pics are from this little awesome soul named Simone. I thought it would be fun to show the show through a 7 year old’s beautiful eyes. Notice the height of everything…She is so huggable (and has a great eye)!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The second set of pics are from Frank and me (the “grown-ups”).



Hologram!!!!
I wanted to mention that the hologram was a supplement to a video playing on a laptop next to it. They fed off of each other. That’s why things come ad go.

This video shows and explains the show from 2013 but doesn’t include the hologram, the video or the new Trendy. Also, Youtube puts black borders around all of my videos at a certain point. Go figure. 🙂

Thanks again Daniel Callicoat for letting me have the installation in your gorgeous space! ❤ Make sure to check out his installation next month!!!

6 comments on “Episode 2 of Y Home Pop Art Installation – TK Building

  1. meganbarr
    October 3, 2015

    Yay!! I love it! I think the mask is my favorite too… or maybe Trendey… Also the sticks are awesome I want a mini version of them in mi casa, but what do they say? So exciting!

    • MK Barr
      October 3, 2015

      Thank you! The sticks have bad poetry and or maybe science? lol. One stick says light=energy and another says color=light. I warned everyone it was bad which made them want to see more. I wish I could give you a hug right now! ❤ you!

  2. Marti Mariette
    October 5, 2015

    What an awesome installation! Thank you for the grown up video (kid view fun too!). I sooooo very much wish to see it in person and I am grateful to get a glimpse in video form. So many good pieces.. and as you might imagine. I love the adventure wheel (love the sound of spinning it!) and the painting on the sticks and how you represent the code that goes with them. So much awesome expression… a flying carpet, yeah!
    . Your art is so intriguing and wonderful.

    • MK Barr
      October 5, 2015

      Thank you sooooo very much Marti! The Adventure Wheel was a big hit because depending on what color you get, you can pick an adventure as to what to do for 1-2 hours, 1-2 days or 1-2 weeks. 🙂 A friend of ours was thinking about doing the Pacific Crest Trail and that’s what she got! Lots of love to you!

  3. ChristineK
    October 6, 2015

    Wowee! The hologram and whole idea is really impressive. I can’t wait to see what you do next!

Leave a Reply

